spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Tuesday, November 7

Monday, November 6
Help Nickname New Horizons' Next Flyby Target
JHUAPL — 7:52 pm ET (0052 GMT)
NASA spacecraft's next flyby target needs a cool nickname
CNET News.com — 7:50 pm ET (0050 GMT)
Dream Chaser readies for major Approach & Landing Test milestone
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 7:38 pm ET (0038 GMT)
Meet Maxar, the space industry’s newest tech giant
Space News — 7:31 pm ET (0031 GMT)
Op-ed | The golden age of European Earth observation
Space News — 7:30 pm ET (0030 GMT)
Young Stars Hoard X-Rays in Plasma Cocoon
SPACE.com — 7:30 pm ET (0030 GMT)
The Closest Exoplanet Proxima b May Have Neighbors
SPACE.com — 7:28 pm ET (0028 GMT)


news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Sunday, July 15
China’s OneSpace Counts Down To Market Entry
AINonline — 3:31 pm ET (1931 GMT)
UK's first spaceport will be built at Sutherland in the Highlands
Glasgow Daily Record — 3:29 pm ET (1929 GMT)
The Grimsby man who invented the space shuttle
Grimsby (UK) Telegraph — 3:27 pm ET (1927 GMT)
Good Brexit deal needed to ensure space investment, expert says
Press Association — 3:26 pm ET (1926 GMT)
Countdown begins for UK’s race into space
Sunday Times of London — 3:25 pm ET (1925 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list