space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews

Tuesday, November 7
Three Meteor Showers Will Light Up Skies in November — 7:48 pm ET (0048 GMT)
JPSS Launch Faces Four-Day Delay
Aviation Week — 7:32 pm ET (0032 GMT)
NASA To Jump Orion Abort Test Ahead Of Delayed SLS Debut
Aviation Week — 7:31 pm ET (0031 GMT)
Space War: How the Air Force Plans to Defend the Final Frontier
Popular Mechanics — 6:23 am ET (1123 GMT)
Noguchi chosen for 2nd long stay in ISS
Jiji Press — 6:22 am ET (1122 GMT)
Alaska Aerospace Corporation starts company for out-of-state services
Alaska Public Media — 6:15 am ET (1115 GMT)
Japanese astronaut Soichi Noguchi to join new ISS mission from 2019
Kyodo International — 6:13 am ET (1113 GMT)
ISRO’s new findings on X-ray emissions
The New Indian Express — 6:11 am ET (1111 GMT)
Europe builds service module for NASA
Deutsche Welle — 6:10 am ET (1110 GMT)

news in brief
ULA and SpaceX split Air Force launch awards
Posted: Sun, Mar 18 12:07 PM ET (1607 GMT)

British commercial space bill becomes law
Posted: Sun, Mar 18 11:50 AM ET (1550 GMT)

news links
Sunday, March 18
UChicago activities at Yerkes Observatory to end in 2018
Univ. of Chicago — 1:13 pm ET (1713 GMT)
1.24 Million Euros for Early Universe Research
Albert Einstein Institute — 1:10 pm ET (1710 GMT)
Mysterious signal comes from very old stars at centre of our galaxy
Australian National University — 1:09 pm ET (1709 GMT)

about   ·   ·   mailing list