spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Tuesday, November 7
Stressed seedlings in space
ESA — 8:11 pm ET (0111 GMT)
Apollo 12 astronaut Richard ‘Dick’ Gordon passes away at 88
SpaceFlight Insider — 8:10 pm ET (0110 GMT)
Cosmos Code Helps Probe Space Oddities
Texas Advanced Computing Center — 8:06 pm ET (0106 GMT)
Shocking Results of Galaxy-Cluster Collisions
NRAO — 8:05 pm ET (0105 GMT)
NASA Astronaut Dick Gordon Has Died At Age 88
NPR — 8:03 pm ET (0103 GMT)
How Do Gravitational Waves Really Work?
NPR — 8:03 pm ET (0103 GMT)
“Mythical beast” spotted in distant universe
Cosmos Magazine — 8:02 pm ET (0102 GMT)
Arianespace Vega rocket set for Mohammed VI-A launch
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 8:01 pm ET (0101 GMT)
DARPA laying groundwork for growth in-space robotics
Space News — 7:55 pm ET (0055 GMT)


news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Sunday, September 23
Can tourism propel space exploration to new heights?
Christian Science Monitor — 8:41 am ET (1241 GMT)
Japan space robots start asteroid survey
AFP — 8:35 am ET (1235 GMT)
Kounotori 7 cargo resupply mission on its way to ISS
SpaceFlight Insider — 8:35 am ET (1235 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list