spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Wednesday, November 8
How Big Would an 'Alien Megastructure' Have to Be?
SPACE.com — 8:28 pm ET (0128 GMT)
SpaceX Rocket Engine Suffers Failure During Test
SPACE.com — 8:28 pm ET (0128 GMT)
An Exquisite Venus–Jupiter Conjunction
Sky & Telescope — 8:27 pm ET (0127 GMT)
The Star That Wouldn’t Die
Sky & Telescope — 8:27 pm ET (0127 GMT)
A bizarre supernova keeps exploding over and over again
New Scientist — 8:25 pm ET (0125 GMT)
What it's like spending a year in space
BBC — 8:10 pm ET (0110 GMT)
'Zombie' star survived going supernova
BBC — 8:09 pm ET (0109 GMT)
Apollo 12 Astronaut Gordon Dies
Aviation Week — 8:08 pm ET (0108 GMT)
SLS Debut Flight Slipping To June 2020
Aviation Week — 8:08 pm ET (0108 GMT)
Orbital ATK Completes Test For Next-Gen Launcher
Aviation Week — 6:28 am ET (1128 GMT)
Orbital ATK Tests Motor Case For New Rocket
Defense Daily — 6:28 am ET (1128 GMT)


news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Sunday, September 23
Can tourism propel space exploration to new heights?
Christian Science Monitor — 8:41 am ET (1241 GMT)
Japan space robots start asteroid survey
AFP — 8:35 am ET (1235 GMT)
Kounotori 7 cargo resupply mission on its way to ISS
SpaceFlight Insider — 8:35 am ET (1235 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list