spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Thursday, November 9
SpaceX rocket engine explodes on test stand in McGregor
SpaceFlight Insider — 4:57 am ET (0957 GMT)
Superfluid helium could reveal lightweight WIMPs
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 4:52 am ET (0952 GMT)
SLS managers rally the troops to avoid EM-1 slip into 2020
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 4:50 am ET (0950 GMT)
Bridenstine Nomination Approved by Committee on Party-Line Vote
SpacePolicyOnline.com — 4:45 am ET (0945 GMT)
First SLS/Orion Launch Slips to December 2019, At Best
SpacePolicyOnline.com — 4:45 am ET (0945 GMT)
No Space Corps in Final FY2018 NDAA
SpacePolicyOnline.com — 4:44 am ET (0944 GMT)
China's BeiDou Navigation Satellite System Expands Into a Global Network
Sputnik International — 4:38 am ET (0938 GMT)
U.S. Air Force Avoids Space Corps Split—For Now
Aviation Week — 4:28 am ET (0928 GMT)

Wednesday, November 8
'Zombie' star won't die, even after exploding
CNN — 9:35 pm ET (0235 GMT)
Lawmakers scrap 'Space Corps' proposal
CNN — 9:33 pm ET (0233 GMT)
Preservation's not easy. But it's important at NASA's Space Center
Houston Chronicle — 9:30 pm ET (0230 GMT)
Schatz votes against Trump’s nominee to lead NASA
Honolulu Star-Advertiser — 9:26 pm ET (0226 GMT)


news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Sunday, July 15
China’s OneSpace Counts Down To Market Entry
AINonline — 3:31 pm ET (1931 GMT)
UK's first spaceport will be built at Sutherland in the Highlands
Glasgow Daily Record — 3:29 pm ET (1929 GMT)
The Grimsby man who invented the space shuttle
Grimsby (UK) Telegraph — 3:27 pm ET (1927 GMT)
Good Brexit deal needed to ensure space investment, expert says
Press Association — 3:26 pm ET (1926 GMT)
Countdown begins for UK’s race into space
Sunday Times of London — 3:25 pm ET (1925 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list