spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Thursday, November 9
SpaceX rocket engine explodes during testing
Los Angeles Business Journal — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)
Erdogan, SpaceX CEO discuss new Turkish satellites
Anadolu Agency — 5:30 am ET (1030 GMT)
Japanese team competing in lunar probe contest to delay launch
Kyodo International — 5:27 am ET (1027 GMT)
NASA plans to send humans to the Moon and Mars
CGTN — 5:26 am ET (1026 GMT)
SpaceX to launch Turkish satellites, minister says
Reuters — 5:24 am ET (1024 GMT)
Former Midlander confirmed for Pentagon post
Midland (TX) Reporter-Telegram — 5:16 am ET (1016 GMT)
‘We know you’ve waited a long time,’ Virgin Galactic says
Santa Fe New Mexican — 5:15 am ET (1015 GMT)
‘Search for habitable planets’
The Times of India — 5:12 am ET (1012 GMT)
We're building reusable vehicles, says ISRO Chairman
Daily News and Analysis (India) — 5:11 am ET (1011 GMT)
Nasa expert tells of importance of care
The Herald — 5:06 am ET (1006 GMT)
NASA satellite launch at Vandenberg delayed
Santa Maria (CA) Sun — 5:05 am ET (1005 GMT)


news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Sunday, September 23
Can tourism propel space exploration to new heights?
Christian Science Monitor — 8:41 am ET (1241 GMT)
Japan space robots start asteroid survey
AFP — 8:35 am ET (1235 GMT)
Kounotori 7 cargo resupply mission on its way to ISS
SpaceFlight Insider — 8:35 am ET (1235 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list