spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Thursday, November 9
Engine for upgraded Falcon 9 rocket explodes on test stand
Spaceflight Now — 6:24 pm ET (2324 GMT)
Orbital ATK tests component of future launch vehicle
Space News — 6:23 pm ET (2323 GMT)
NASA's $100K Contest Seeks Safer Air for Astronauts
SPACE.com — 6:19 pm ET (2319 GMT)
PBS' 'Beyond a Year in Space': Exhilarating
Orlando Sentinel — 6:14 pm ET (2314 GMT)
SpaceX Probing Botched Merlin Block 5 Engine Test
Aviation Week — 6:01 pm ET (2301 GMT)
Lawmakers Challenge U.S. Air Force Space Leadership
Aviation Week — 6:01 pm ET (2301 GMT)
Delta II launch from Vandenberg Air Force Base rescheduled for Tuesday
Santa Maria (CA) Times — 5:34 am ET (1034 GMT)


news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Sunday, July 15
China’s OneSpace Counts Down To Market Entry
AINonline — 3:31 pm ET (1931 GMT)
UK's first spaceport will be built at Sutherland in the Highlands
Glasgow Daily Record — 3:29 pm ET (1929 GMT)
The Grimsby man who invented the space shuttle
Grimsby (UK) Telegraph — 3:27 pm ET (1927 GMT)
Good Brexit deal needed to ensure space investment, expert says
Press Association — 3:26 pm ET (1926 GMT)
Countdown begins for UK’s race into space
Sunday Times of London — 3:25 pm ET (1925 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list