spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Saturday, December 2
New Sentinel satellite tracks dirty air
BBC — 9:54 am ET (1454 GMT)

Friday, December 1
NASA scientists star in new Alabama video series
Huntsville Times — 7:58 pm ET (0058 GMT)
Metal asteroid Psyche is all set for an early visit from NASA
The Conversation — 7:58 pm ET (0058 GMT)
NASA’s Webb Telescope Emerges from Chamber A
NASA/GSFC — 7:53 pm ET (0053 GMT)
Voyager 1 Gets Help from Thrusters Dormant for 37 Years
SpacePolicyOnline.com — 7:49 pm ET (0049 GMT)
Jeffrey DeWit Nominated as NASA CFO
SpacePolicyOnline.com — 7:49 pm ET (0049 GMT)
Jupiter has the blues, just like the rest of us
Mashable — 7:46 pm ET (0046 GMT)
5 Times We Thought We Found Aliens But Didn't
Mashable — 7:46 pm ET (0046 GMT)
UK-built satellite shines first light on air pollution
UK Space Agency — 7:45 pm ET (0045 GMT)
Sentinel-5P brings air pollution into focus
ESA — 7:44 pm ET (0044 GMT)
Planet Money Goes To Space
NPR — 7:38 pm ET (0038 GMT)
Exoplanet Has Smothering Stratosphere Without Water
NASA/JPL — 7:38 pm ET (0038 GMT)
The Voyagers in Popular Culture
NASA/JPL — 7:38 pm ET (0038 GMT)
Voyager 1 Fires Up Thrusters After 37 Years
NASA/JPL — 7:37 pm ET (0037 GMT)
Life evidence may be hidden on candidate planets
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 7:36 pm ET (0036 GMT)
SLC-40 comes back to life with CRS-13 static fire campaign
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 7:36 pm ET (0036 GMT)


news in brief
China launches two navigation satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:44 PM ET (2244 GMT)

Arianespace plans a record number of launches in 2018
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:43 PM ET (2243 GMT)

Orbital ATK wins Galaxy 30 order
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:42 PM ET (2242 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, January 17
What’s causing SpaceX’s Falcon Heavy delays?
Teslarati — 5:40 am ET (1040 GMT)
SpaceX Falcon Heavy test fire moves, again
WKMG-TV — 5:39 am ET (1039 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list