spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Wednesday, December 6

Tuesday, December 5
SpaceX Falcon heavy launch set for January from KSC
WESH-TV Orlando — 6:35 am ET (1135 GMT)
Space travel experience launched in city
The Hindu — 6:32 am ET (1132 GMT)
India needs a robust space law
DailyO (India) — 6:29 am ET (1129 GMT)
Secretive aerospace firm to test rocket engines in Bremerton
Kitsap (WA) Sun — 6:22 am ET (1122 GMT)
Astronomer’s map reveals location of mysterious fast-moving gas
International Centre for Radio Astronomy Research — 6:16 am ET (1116 GMT)
Neutron Stars on the Brink of Collapse
Heidelberg Institute for Theoretical Studies — 6:16 am ET (1116 GMT)
MACHOs are dead. WIMPs are a no-show. Say hello to SIMPs.
Univ. of California Berkeley — 6:14 am ET (1114 GMT)
ULA taps L3 for Vulcan rocket avionics
Space News — 6:05 am ET (1105 GMT)


news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Sunday, July 15
Countdown begins after Sutherland wins space race
The Daily Express — 11:53 pm ET (0353 GMT)
Lockheed chosen to launch Britain’s commercial space age
Financial Times — 11:49 pm ET (0349 GMT)
Virgin Orbit agreement to launch satellites from Cornwall
UK Aviation News — 11:49 pm ET (0349 GMT)
Scotland chosen for UK’s first spaceport
The Scotsman — 11:48 pm ET (0348 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list