spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Wednesday, December 20
3-person Soyuz MS-07 docks with ISS
SpaceFlight Insider — 5:57 am ET (1057 GMT)
Orion’s parachutes tested in high deserts of Arizona
SpaceFlight Insider — 5:57 am ET (1057 GMT)
The Icy Secrets of an Interstellar Visitor
The Atlantic — 5:56 am ET (1056 GMT)
Black hole pair born inside a dying star?
Eurekalert — 5:53 am ET (1053 GMT)
Orbital mayhem around a red dwarf
Eurekalert — 5:52 am ET (1052 GMT)
Santa’s workshop could be on snowy moon
Univ. of Warwick — 5:47 am ET (1047 GMT)
Planet’s odd orbit hints at an unseen companion
Cosmos Magazine — 5:44 am ET (1044 GMT)
‘Oumuamua Update: Red, Tumbling, and Silent
Sky & Telescope — 5:26 am ET (1026 GMT)


news in brief
China launches two navigation satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:44 PM ET (2244 GMT)

Arianespace plans a record number of launches in 2018
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:43 PM ET (2243 GMT)

Orbital ATK wins Galaxy 30 order
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:42 PM ET (2242 GMT)

news links
Thursday, January 18
First ICEYE-X1 Radar Image from Space Published
PR Newswire — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
U.S. missile-deterrence to get upgrade from Florida launch
Orlando Sentinel — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)
Iridium confident NEXT will remain on track; all eyes on Falcon Heavy
Runway Girl Network — 5:28 am ET (1028 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list