spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Saturday, December 23
No LA, it's not aliens. It's a SpaceX rocket launch.
Mashable — 9:55 am ET (1455 GMT)
ESA’s next satellite propelled by butane
ESA — 9:52 am ET (1452 GMT)
Painting the sky: Iridium launch closes banner year for SpaceX
SpaceFlight Insider — 9:52 am ET (1452 GMT)
China launches land exploration satellite
Xinhua — 9:46 am ET (1446 GMT)
Chinese start-up tests rocket engine
Xinhua — 9:46 am ET (1446 GMT)
Japanese H-IIA rocket launches GCOM-C mission
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 9:43 am ET (1443 GMT)
Long March 2D lofts LKW-2
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 9:43 am ET (1443 GMT)
SpaceX close out 2017 campaign with Iridium-4 launch
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 9:42 am ET (1442 GMT)
How Is SpaceX Doing on Its Deep Space Ambitions?
Wired News — 9:41 am ET (1441 GMT)
NASA Remembers Astronaut Bruce McCandless II
NASA — 9:38 am ET (1438 GMT)
Japanese H-2A rocket lifts off with two satellites
Spaceflight Now — 9:38 am ET (1438 GMT)


news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Thursday, July 19
Astronauts, Your Ride’s Here!
Air & Space — 1:20 am ET (0520 GMT)
Vandenberg Air Force Base transitions to Combined Space Operations Center
KSBY-TV San Luis Obispo, CA — 1:18 am ET (0518 GMT)
Updates on GLXP teams from Israel, India and Japan
SpaceTech Asia — 1:17 am ET (0517 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list