spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Sunday, December 24
What to Look For in the 2017 Christmas Sky
SPACE.com — 9:36 am ET (1436 GMT)
Be Amazed! SpaceX's Amazing Iridium-4 Launch in Photos
SPACE.com — 9:36 am ET (1436 GMT)

Saturday, December 23
First Commercial Payloads Onboard New Shepard
Blue Origin — 10:29 am ET (1529 GMT)
The White House Shoots for the Moon
TownHall.com — 10:20 am ET (1520 GMT)
House Passes Bills to Avert Shutdown, Provide Disaster Aid
SpacePolicyOnline.com — 10:19 am ET (1519 GMT)
Elon Musk's SpaceX Caps Record Year With Satellite Launch
Bloomberg News — 10:18 am ET (1518 GMT)
That streak across the Phoenix sky wasn't a UFO
Arizona Republic — 10:11 am ET (1511 GMT)
Glad to see tours again at spaceport
Las Cruces (NM) Sun-News — 10:07 am ET (1507 GMT)
NASA Astronaut, First Man To Fly Free In Space, Dies
Newsweek — 9:57 am ET (1457 GMT)


news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Thursday, July 19
Astronauts, Your Ride’s Here!
Air & Space — 1:20 am ET (0520 GMT)
Vandenberg Air Force Base transitions to Combined Space Operations Center
KSBY-TV San Luis Obispo, CA — 1:18 am ET (0518 GMT)
Updates on GLXP teams from Israel, India and Japan
SpaceTech Asia — 1:17 am ET (0517 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list