spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Monday, December 25
UCLan explore space industry with graphene project.
Lancashire (UK) Telegraph — 12:36 pm ET (1736 GMT)
ISRO gears up for eventful 2018 with key launches
Deccan Chronicle — 12:33 pm ET (1733 GMT)
NASA isolation study may provide answers for mission to Mars
Houston Chronicle — 12:29 pm ET (1729 GMT)
'The Yearning for Peace': Celebrating Christmas in Space
AmericaSpace — 12:24 pm ET (1724 GMT)
Watching How Rare, Meteoric Diamonds Form
Scientific American — 12:11 pm ET (1711 GMT)

Sunday, December 24
SpaceX launch leaves ghostly glowing trail in the sky
CNNMoney.com — 10:01 am ET (1501 GMT)
New aerospace centre plans set to cost £25m
Cambrian (UK) News — 9:56 am ET (1456 GMT)
#SpaceWatchME Interviews: Jan Schmidt of Swiss Re
Spacewatch Middle East — 9:48 am ET (1448 GMT)


news in brief
China launches two navigation satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:44 PM ET (2244 GMT)

Arianespace plans a record number of launches in 2018
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:43 PM ET (2243 GMT)

Orbital ATK wins Galaxy 30 order
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:42 PM ET (2242 GMT)

news links
Thursday, January 18
First ICEYE-X1 Radar Image from Space Published
PR Newswire — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
U.S. missile-deterrence to get upgrade from Florida launch
Orlando Sentinel — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)
Iridium confident NEXT will remain on track; all eyes on Falcon Heavy
Runway Girl Network — 5:28 am ET (1028 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list