spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Wednesday, December 27
A Triumphant Year for SpaceX
The Atlantic — 10:07 am ET (1507 GMT)
Why did last week's SpaceX launch look so strange?
Popular Science — 10:07 am ET (1507 GMT)
SpaceX marks its testing spot at NASA Plum Brook
Sandusky (OH) Register — 9:57 am ET (1457 GMT)
A New Space Race?
The National Interest — 9:56 am ET (1456 GMT)
Who Gets to Own Outer Space?
The Ringer — 9:55 am ET (1455 GMT)
Here’s what you might have missed in space this year
Science News — 9:48 am ET (1448 GMT)
China continues build up of Yaogan-30 constellation
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 9:46 am ET (1446 GMT)
Zenit rocket lofts AngoSat-1
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 9:46 am ET (1446 GMT)
Op-ed | Next stop: the moon
Space News — 9:37 am ET (1437 GMT)
Military launch quality issues flagged by DoD watchdog
Space News — 9:36 am ET (1436 GMT)
Icy Surface of Jupiter Moon Europa May See Slo-Mo Flow
SPACE.com — 9:35 am ET (1435 GMT)
The Most Intriguing Alien Planet Discoveries of 2017
SPACE.com — 9:33 am ET (1433 GMT)


news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 20
A fraying spaceflight infrastructure
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Asteroid mining: appealing to our romantic side?
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Review: Above and Beyond
The Space Review — 10:17 am ET (1417 GMT)
What A Space Force Could Mean For Greater Boston
WBUR-FM Boston — 9:20 am ET (1320 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list