spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Friday, December 29
The Best Meteor Showers in 2018
Sky & Telescope — 6:54 am ET (1154 GMT)
Solar and Lunar Eclipses in 2018
Sky & Telescope — 6:54 am ET (1154 GMT)
Contact with AngoSat satellite restored
TASS — 6:50 am ET (1150 GMT)
SpaceX's three-core Falcon Heavy rolls out to KSC launch pad
Florida Today — 6:47 am ET (1147 GMT)

Thursday, December 28
Communication with AngoSat satellite restored
TASS — 10:53 am ET (1553 GMT)
Blue Origin buys 31 acres in Kent for $14M; new buildings planned
Seattle Daily Journal of Commerce — 10:49 am ET (1549 GMT)
Jeff Bezos' Blue Origin buys more land near Kent HQ for expansion
Puget Sound Business Journal — 10:47 am ET (1547 GMT)
Restraint Is Critical on Space Policy
InsideSources — 10:44 am ET (1544 GMT)
Angola eyes big benefits from AngoSat-1 launch
MWC News — 10:43 am ET (1543 GMT)
Orlando Magic unveil new space-themed jersey
WDBO-FM Orlando — 10:41 am ET (1541 GMT)
ASU joins effort to build optical telescope in Chile
East Valley (AZ) Tribune — 10:41 am ET (1541 GMT)
Before we colonise Mars, let’s look to our problems on Earth
The Conversation — 10:38 am ET (1538 GMT)
How NASA's Search for ET Relies on Advanced AI
Scientific American — 10:30 am ET (1530 GMT)


news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 20
A fraying spaceflight infrastructure
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Asteroid mining: appealing to our romantic side?
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Review: Above and Beyond
The Space Review — 10:17 am ET (1417 GMT)
What A Space Force Could Mean For Greater Boston
WBUR-FM Boston — 9:20 am ET (1320 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list