spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Friday, December 29
ISRO recoups for key 2018 missions
The Hindu — 7:20 am ET (1220 GMT)
Progress MS-06 freighter undocks from ISS
SpaceFlight Insider — 7:14 am ET (1214 GMT)
SpaceX Falcon Heavy raised for 1st time at Kennedy Space Center
SpaceFlight Insider — 7:13 am ET (1213 GMT)
Falcon Heavy Rises Atop Pad 39A for First Time
AmericaSpace — 7:12 am ET (1212 GMT)
Falcon 9 launch lights up Southern California sky
Spaceflight Now — 7:03 am ET (1203 GMT)
Falcon Heavy raised on pad 39A for first time
Spaceflight Now — 7:03 am ET (1203 GMT)
2018 a big year of transition for military space
Space News — 7:00 am ET (1200 GMT)
The Most Amazing Skywatching Moments of 2017
SPACE.com — 6:56 am ET (1156 GMT)


news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Saturday, October 20
A fraying spaceflight infrastructure
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Asteroid mining: appealing to our romantic side?
The Space Review — 10:20 am ET (1420 GMT)
Review: Above and Beyond
The Space Review — 10:17 am ET (1417 GMT)
What A Space Force Could Mean For Greater Boston
WBUR-FM Boston — 9:20 am ET (1320 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list