spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Saturday, December 30
Bruce McCandless obituary
The Guardian — 7:47 am ET (1247 GMT)
Cape to host critical test of Orion safety system
Florida Today — 7:45 am ET (1245 GMT)

Friday, December 29
Neutron-star merger creates new mysteries
CAASTRO — 6:50 pm ET (2350 GMT)
Habitable planets around pulsars theoretically possible
Netherlands Research School for Astronomy — 6:50 pm ET (2350 GMT)
PAZ satellite starts its journey to space
Airbus Group — 6:44 pm ET (2344 GMT)
Arecibo Radar Returns with Asteroid Phaethon Images
NASA/JPL — 6:42 pm ET (2342 GMT)
Searching for the (Star) Light at the Vatican Observatory
New York Times — 6:39 pm ET (2339 GMT)
Press Advisory: A New Stellar X-ray "Reality" Show Debuts
Chandra X-Ray Observatory Center — 6:36 pm ET (2336 GMT)
Lowell Observatory Announces New Public Observing Plaza
Lowell Observatory — 6:35 pm ET (2335 GMT)
How Canada lost its foremost space company
Globe and Mail — 6:32 pm ET (2332 GMT)
Contact made with 'missing' Angolan satellite
BBC — 7:29 am ET (1229 GMT)
Blue Origin buys 31 acres in Kent
Kent (WA) Reporter — 7:29 am ET (1229 GMT)
7 Space Technologies That Changed the World
The Huffington Post — 7:25 am ET (1225 GMT)


news in brief
China launches two navigation satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:44 PM ET (2244 GMT)

Arianespace plans a record number of launches in 2018
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:43 PM ET (2243 GMT)

Orbital ATK wins Galaxy 30 order
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:42 PM ET (2242 GMT)

news links
Thursday, January 18
First ICEYE-X1 Radar Image from Space Published
PR Newswire — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
U.S. missile-deterrence to get upgrade from Florida launch
Orlando Sentinel — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)
Iridium confident NEXT will remain on track; all eyes on Falcon Heavy
Runway Girl Network — 5:28 am ET (1028 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list