spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Monday, January 1
The End of Night: Global Illumination Has Increased Worldwide
Scientific American — 9:27 am ET (1427 GMT)
Starwatch: the January night sky
The Guardian — 9:22 am ET (1422 GMT)
Terrawatch: is this how plate tectonics gets started?
The Guardian — 9:21 am ET (1421 GMT)
Southbound? Cape rockets may fly new path toward poles
Florida Today — 9:20 am ET (1420 GMT)

Sunday, December 31
Isro’s 2nd Moon mission set for March-April 2018
Deccan Chronicle — 8:26 am ET (1326 GMT)
NASA Readies Clipper Mission To Europa
Forbes.com — 8:24 am ET (1324 GMT)
These are our 5 favorite space events of 2017
Mashable — 8:22 am ET (1322 GMT)
Falcon Heavy preparing for Static Fire test
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 8:15 am ET (1315 GMT)
Tour January’s Sky: Planet Pairings at Dawn
Sky & Telescope — 8:10 am ET (1310 GMT)
China’s moon mission to boldly go a step further
The Observer — 8:03 am ET (1303 GMT)
Sky Watch: January is packed with action
Washington Post — 8:03 am ET (1303 GMT)

Saturday, December 30
Rocket Lab says no to 'launch fever'
New Zealand Herald — 8:41 am ET (1341 GMT)
SpaceX’s massive Falcon Heavy rocket is nearly ready to launch
Press Association — 8:40 am ET (1340 GMT)
We have ignition: Elon Musk to blast a Tesla Roadster car into space
The Times of London — 8:38 am ET (1338 GMT)


news in brief
China launches two navigation satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:44 PM ET (2244 GMT)

Arianespace plans a record number of launches in 2018
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:43 PM ET (2243 GMT)

Orbital ATK wins Galaxy 30 order
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:42 PM ET (2242 GMT)

news links
Thursday, January 18
First ICEYE-X1 Radar Image from Space Published
PR Newswire — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
U.S. missile-deterrence to get upgrade from Florida launch
Orlando Sentinel — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)
Iridium confident NEXT will remain on track; all eyes on Falcon Heavy
Runway Girl Network — 5:28 am ET (1028 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list