spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Tuesday, January 2
January’s Total Lunar Eclipse
Sky & Telescope — 7:43 pm ET (0043 GMT)
Japan launches super-low-orbit satellite to test ion engines
New Scientist — 7:39 pm ET (0039 GMT)
Aerospace Corp. Expands Space Counter-Collision Studies
Aviation Week — 7:25 pm ET (0025 GMT)
Planet-Hunting TESS Telescope To Fly Despite Camera Flaw
Aviation Week — 7:25 pm ET (0025 GMT)
Will 2018 be a step forward or a step back for SpaceX?
The Space Review — 7:19 pm ET (0019 GMT)
Next Christmas in the Kuiper Belt
The Space Review — 7:17 pm ET (0017 GMT)
Why the US should notify the public of all satellite reentries
The Space Review — 7:15 pm ET (0015 GMT)
A bittersweet homecoming (part 1)
The Space Review — 7:13 pm ET (0013 GMT)
2017 a giant leap for Rocket Lab with Mahia launch
Hawke's Bay (NZ) Today — 5:38 am ET (1038 GMT)
Israeli launches world’s first flight of nano-satellites
Jerusalem Post — 5:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Ukraine’s Lofty Ambitions, Fallen to Earth
New York Times — 5:34 am ET (1034 GMT)
China Space Program: Moon Mission Launch, Space Station Falling To Earth
International Business Times — 5:33 am ET (1033 GMT)
The Moon Was the Distraction America Needed in 2017
Newsweek — 5:32 am ET (1032 GMT)


news in brief
China launches two navigation satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:44 PM ET (2244 GMT)

Arianespace plans a record number of launches in 2018
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:43 PM ET (2243 GMT)

Orbital ATK wins Galaxy 30 order
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:42 PM ET (2242 GMT)

news links
Thursday, January 18
First ICEYE-X1 Radar Image from Space Published
PR Newswire — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
U.S. missile-deterrence to get upgrade from Florida launch
Orlando Sentinel — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)
Iridium confident NEXT will remain on track; all eyes on Falcon Heavy
Runway Girl Network — 5:28 am ET (1028 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list