spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Monday, January 29

Sunday, January 28
Kepler’s first Ku-band satellite is in orbit
Kepler Communications — 12:55 pm ET (1755 GMT)
LISA mission passes review successfully and begins next stage of development
Albert Einstein Institute — 12:53 pm ET (1753 GMT)
FUGIN Project: Large-scale Exploration of the Invisible Milky Way
National Astronomical Observatory of Japan — 12:46 pm ET (1746 GMT)
Ranking Member Johnson Statement on NASA’s Day of Remembrance
House Science Committee Democratic Membership — 12:46 pm ET (1746 GMT)
Scientists pioneer use of deep learning for real-time gravitational wave discovery
National Center for Supercoming Applications — 12:44 pm ET (1744 GMT)
NASA-JAXA Joint Statement on Space Exploration
JAXA — 12:44 pm ET (1744 GMT)
Airbus selected by ESA for EGNOS V3 programme
Airbus Group — 12:43 pm ET (1743 GMT)
What Trump Gets Right About NASA, Space Exploration
International Business Times — 12:41 pm ET (1741 GMT)
Astrophysicist defends Rocket Lab over disco ball launch
Radio New Zealand — 9:00 am ET (1400 GMT)
SpaceX aiming for first Falcon Heavy launch on Feb. 6
Los Angeles Times — 8:57 am ET (1357 GMT)
SpaceX Confirms Date for First Falcon Heavy Launch
SpacePolicyOnline.com — 8:55 am ET (1355 GMT)
Arianespace Launches Inquiry into Ariane 5 Anomaly
SpacePolicyOnline.com — 8:54 am ET (1354 GMT)


news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Saturday, May 26
Rocket Lab announces new mission launch window
New Zealand Herald — 9:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
Rocket Lab's new window for first launch
NEWS.com.au — 9:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
7 things we learned about SpaceX from COO Gwynne Shotwell
Los Angeles Business Journal — 9:24 am ET (1324 GMT)
Sir Richard Branson training to be astronaut as space race hots up
Press Association — 9:14 am ET (1314 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list