spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Monday, January 29
Planet Labs targets a search engine of the world
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 8:07 pm ET (0107 GMT)
By Jove! Jupiter Storms Rage in New Juno Photo
SPACE.com — 8:00 pm ET (0100 GMT)
The “Trifecta” Lunar Eclipse on January 31st
Sky & Telescope — 7:59 pm ET (0059 GMT)
Missing Neutrons May Lead a Secret Life as Dark Matter
Scientific American — 7:58 pm ET (0058 GMT)
Racing to space, together
Christian Science Monitor — 7:58 pm ET (0058 GMT)
NASA’s GOLD Powers on for the First Time
NASA/GSFC — 7:57 pm ET (0057 GMT)
SpaceX's Falcon Heavy launch, set for Feb. 6, will be huge
Orlando Sentinel — 7:52 pm ET (0052 GMT)
Simple math shows how many space aliens may be out there
NBCNews.com — 7:49 pm ET (0049 GMT)
SpaceX set to launch GovSat-1 on used Falcon 9 rocket
Florida Today — 7:41 pm ET (0041 GMT)
Space, and the stories we tell ourselves
The Space Review — 5:18 pm ET (2218 GMT)
Revisiting “non-interference zones” in outer space
The Space Review — 5:08 pm ET (2208 GMT)
The era of extremely large telescopes
The Space Review — 5:07 pm ET (2207 GMT)
Review: Ripples in Spacetime
The Space Review — 5:06 pm ET (2206 GMT)
IAI sues insurance cos over Amos 6 explosion
Globes Online — 6:07 am ET (1107 GMT)


news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Sunday, August 19
Spy satellite chief weighs in on reforms
POLITICO — 9:26 am ET (1326 GMT)
Editorial: Space travel still a fearful prospect
New Zealand Herald — 9:21 am ET (1321 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list