spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Tuesday, January 30
USNI News Video: Recovering NASA’s Next Spacecraft at Sea
US Naval Institute — 4:58 am ET (0958 GMT)
University of the West of Scotland in Nasa link-up
The National (Scotland) — 4:56 am ET (0956 GMT)
2nd Falcon 9 of 2018 readied to loft Luxembourg’s GovSat-1
SpaceFlight Insider — 4:49 am ET (0949 GMT)
Trump Backs Commercial Launch For Gateway Power Module
Aviation Week — 4:22 am ET (0922 GMT)

Monday, January 29
Astrochemists reveal the magnetic secrets of methanol
Chalmers Univ. of Technology — 8:33 pm ET (0133 GMT)
NASA Postpones Jan. 29 Space Station Spacewalk
Aviation Week — 8:18 pm ET (0118 GMT)
Trump’s NASA Nominee Stymied in Senate
Wall Street Journal — 8:15 pm ET (0115 GMT)


news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Saturday, May 26
Rocket Lab announces new mission launch window
New Zealand Herald — 9:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
Rocket Lab's new window for first launch
NEWS.com.au — 9:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
7 things we learned about SpaceX from COO Gwynne Shotwell
Los Angeles Business Journal — 9:24 am ET (1324 GMT)
Sir Richard Branson training to be astronaut as space race hots up
Press Association — 9:14 am ET (1314 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list