spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Tuesday, January 30
SpaceX scrubs launch attempt, will try again Wednesday
Orlando Sentinel — 6:35 pm ET (2335 GMT)
Bill Nye and the State of a Polarized Union
The Planetary Society — 6:33 pm ET (2333 GMT)
Jodrell Bank nominated as Unesco world heritage site
The Guardian — 6:25 pm ET (2325 GMT)
Space Station Research Manager Answers Criticism
Aviation Week — 6:21 pm ET (2321 GMT)
SpaceX Aims to Finally Launch Falcon Heavy Next Week
Popular Mechanics — 5:24 am ET (1024 GMT)
Falcon Heavy Cleared for Launch
Embry-Riddle Avion — 5:24 am ET (1024 GMT)
Opinion: The Zuma Fiasco
Embry-Riddle Avion — 5:24 am ET (1024 GMT)
SpaceX Falcon 9 to launch Tuesday with satellite
Spectrum News — 5:23 am ET (1023 GMT)
SpaceX's Elon Musk reveals launch date for Falcon Heavy rocket
Orlando Business Journal — 5:22 am ET (1022 GMT)
Lux delegation to see launch of GovSat-1
Delano — 5:19 am ET (1019 GMT)
Super blue blood moon: A perfect reason to look up on Jan. 31
Arizona State Univ. — 5:17 am ET (1017 GMT)
Human Waste Could Help Astronauts Grow Food in Space
Atlas Obscura — 5:13 am ET (1013 GMT)
Who Is Watching The Skies After SpaceX Failed Its Launch?
The Daily Caller — 5:11 am ET (1011 GMT)
Legislative debate over spaceport secrecy begins this week
NMPolitics.net — 5:08 am ET (1008 GMT)


news in brief
FCC chairman endorses SpaceX satellite constellation
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:29 PM ET (2329 GMT)

Soyuz launches Progress after delay
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:27 PM ET (2327 GMT)

NASA budget proposal seeks to cancel WFIRST
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:20 PM ET (2320 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, February 20
The challenges of life in space
Edwardsville (IL) Intelligencer — 7:23 pm ET (0023 GMT)
Cancelling WFIRST Will Permanently Ruin NASA
Forbes.com — 7:22 pm ET (0022 GMT)
Budget proposal: NASA locks down $19.9B
Sandusky (OH) Register — 7:20 pm ET (0020 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list