spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Wednesday, January 31
Tour February’s Sky: Treats for Early Risers
Sky & Telescope — 7:21 pm ET (0021 GMT)
Explorer 1 at 60: How has space travel changed us?
Christian Science Monitor — 7:19 pm ET (0019 GMT)
Rocket Lab reaches 500 Rutherford engine test fires
Rocket Lab — 7:19 pm ET (0019 GMT)
60 years after Explorer 1, SpaceX delivers GovSat-1 to orbit
Florida Today — 7:02 pm ET (0002 GMT)
Luxembourg PM watches GovSat-1 space launch
BBC — 7:01 pm ET (0001 GMT)
SpaceX Delivers Luxembourg’s GovSat 1 Into Orbit
Aviation Week — 7:00 pm ET (0000 GMT)
FAA Grants SpaceX Operators License
Aviation Week — 7:00 pm ET (0000 GMT)
SpaceX scrubs SES-16 launch
Advanced Television — 6:11 am ET (1111 GMT)
QZSS workshop comes to Sydney Feb. 6
GPS World — 6:10 am ET (1110 GMT)


news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Saturday, August 18
Get an Inside Look at SpaceX's Astronaut Training Sims
Wired News — 8:52 am ET (1252 GMT)
Space Force, Done Right, Will Move U.S. Ahead
The Heritage Foundation — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)
National Academies: NASA needs a plan for Mars
The Planetary Society — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list