spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Thursday, February 1
Team Envisions Global Optical Communications Network
Aviation Week — 5:59 pm ET (2259 GMT)
U.S. Air Force Triggers Next Space Launch Competition
Aviation Week — 5:59 pm ET (2259 GMT)
Russia opens 2018 campaign with Soyuz 2-1A launch of Kanopus-V
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 5:16 am ET (1016 GMT)
SpaceX Launches First Rocket Since Mysterious Satellite Loss
Bloomberg News — 5:07 am ET (1007 GMT)
Shooting for the Moon--This Time to Stay
Scientific American — 5:05 am ET (1005 GMT)
NASA Astronaut and U.S. Air Force Colonel, Jack Fischer
HawaiiNewsNow — 5:04 am ET (1004 GMT)
Can Republicans stop California's tax on space travel?
Washington Examiner — 5:03 am ET (1003 GMT)
SpaceX funding request may indicate broader scope
Brownsville (TX) Herald — 5:02 am ET (1002 GMT)
House passes $6.3B budget that gov. slams as ‘soft on crime’
Santa Fe New Mexican — 4:58 am ET (0958 GMT)
2,000 Days on Mars With the Curiosity Rover
The Atlantic — 4:56 am ET (0956 GMT)
SpaceX rocket meant to be destroyed somehow survives
Mashable — 4:53 am ET (0953 GMT)
Launch of GovSat-1 clears the way for first flight of Falcon Heavy
SpaceFlight Insider — 4:52 am ET (0952 GMT)
New galaxy survey to precisely measure the expanding Universe
Australian National University — 4:43 am ET (0943 GMT)
Soyuz rocket fires into space with 11 satellites
Spaceflight Now — 4:36 am ET (0936 GMT)


news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 15
ULA demos Vulcan Centaur rocket assembly, shows new welders
WAAY-TV Huntsville, AL — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
1st Daytime Florida Launch in Months to Bring Heavy Crowds
Spectrum News — 5:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Humans need Mars as a 'plan B' to avoid extinction, says physicist Michio Kaku
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list