spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Thursday, February 1
RS-25 fires up again to continue 3D printed Pogo testing
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 6:25 pm ET (2325 GMT)
NASA to be part of Ariane 5 anomaly investigation
Space News — 6:18 pm ET (2318 GMT)
Dancing Dwarf Galaxies Deepen Dark Matter Mystery
Scientific American — 6:12 pm ET (2312 GMT)
Akatsuki’s Amazing Views of Venus
Sky & Telescope — 6:11 pm ET (2311 GMT)
Orderly Dwarf Galaxies Challenge Cosmological Wisdom
Sky & Telescope — 6:11 pm ET (2311 GMT)
Observing Report: January 31st’s Total Lunar Eclipse
Sky & Telescope — 6:11 pm ET (2311 GMT)
Dancing galaxies may shake up our ideas of galaxy formation
New Scientist — 6:06 pm ET (2306 GMT)


news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Saturday, August 18
Get an Inside Look at SpaceX's Astronaut Training Sims
Wired News — 8:52 am ET (1252 GMT)
Space Force, Done Right, Will Move U.S. Ahead
The Heritage Foundation — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)
National Academies: NASA needs a plan for Mars
The Planetary Society — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list