spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Saturday, February 3
Japanese sounding rocket claims record-breaking orbital launch
NasaSpaceFlight.com — 7:46 am ET (1246 GMT)
Galaxies Rotate in Sync, Raising Dark Matter Questions
SPACE.com — 7:39 am ET (1239 GMT)
NASA Launches Anti-Harassment Campaign
SPACE.com — 7:39 am ET (1239 GMT)
Russian Cosmonauts Set New Record for Longest Spacewalk
Sputnik International — 7:34 am ET (1234 GMT)

Friday, February 2
In-Orbit Servicing Market Opportunity Exceeds $3 Billion
GlobeNewswire — 8:39 pm ET (0139 GMT)
NASA’s Safety Bureaucracy Tips the Scales Against Private Space
American Greatness — 8:33 pm ET (0133 GMT)
Natural Telescope Sets New Magnification Record
Univ. of Hawaii — 8:32 pm ET (0132 GMT)
UK to play a major role in space weather mission concept
UK Space Agency — 8:28 pm ET (0128 GMT)
Stellar winds behaving unexpectedly
ESA — 7:22 pm ET (0022 GMT)
Where no mission has gone before
ESA — 7:22 pm ET (0022 GMT)
Soyuz-2.1a launches from Vostochny with 11 satellites
SpaceFlight Insider — 7:21 pm ET (0021 GMT)


news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 15
ULA demos Vulcan Centaur rocket assembly, shows new welders
WAAY-TV Huntsville, AL — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
1st Daytime Florida Launch in Months to Bring Heavy Crowds
Spectrum News — 5:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Humans need Mars as a 'plan B' to avoid extinction, says physicist Michio Kaku
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list