spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Sunday, February 4
Sunday letters: To space and beyond
Houston Chronicle — 6:05 am ET (1105 GMT)
Don't let Trump kill the International Space Station
Houston Chronicle — 6:05 am ET (1105 GMT)
JAXA successful in launch of mini orbital-class rocket
Asahi Shimbun — 6:01 am ET (1101 GMT)
Isro plans landing near moon’s south pole with Chandrayaan-2
The Times of India — 5:59 am ET (1059 GMT)
Opinion: Space – An economic engine for Florida
SpaceFlight Insider — 5:51 am ET (1051 GMT)
Jupiter takes the lead in parade of visible planets
Washington Post — 5:24 am ET (1024 GMT)

Saturday, February 3
Why are we aiming for the moon these days?
Yomiuri Shimbun — 8:16 am ET (1316 GMT)
State budget includes more money for Spaceport America
Santa Fe New Mexican — 8:12 am ET (1312 GMT)
JAXA launches mini-rocket
NHK — 8:11 am ET (1311 GMT)
Japan launches world's tiniest satellite-carrying rocket
Kyodo International — 8:10 am ET (1310 GMT)


news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, May 23

Tuesday, May 22
ULA machinists vote to end strike against Alabama rocket plant
Huntsville Times — 7:13 am ET (1113 GMT)
David Pavlík From SpaceX to Join Kiwi.com as CIO
PR Newswire — 7:12 am ET (1112 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list