spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Monday, February 5
Flat-Earth Rocketeer Fails to Launch (Again)
SPACE.com — 7:24 pm ET (0024 GMT)
A Closer Look at the Worlds of TRAPPIST-1
Sky & Telescope — 7:22 pm ET (0022 GMT)
SpaceX Poised For Milestone Falcon Heavy Launch
Aviation Week — 7:09 pm ET (0009 GMT)
Sizing Up Artificial Gravity For Deep Space
Aviation Week — 7:09 pm ET (0009 GMT)
SpaceX set to launch massive Falcon Heavy rocket
ABCNews.com — 7:08 pm ET (0008 GMT)
SpaceX Falcon Heavy launch: What happens if it fails?
CNNMoney.com — 6:05 am ET (1105 GMT)
SpaceX aims big in ever-evolving rocket environment
Financial Times — 5:59 am ET (1059 GMT)


news in brief
Union accepts contract to end ULA strike
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:41 PM ET (1741 GMT)

Contamination found in SLS core stage tubing
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:40 PM ET (1740 GMT)

Appropriators pass NASA spending bill that funds WFIRST
Posted: Sun, May 20 1:39 PM ET (1739 GMT)

news links
Saturday, May 26
Rocket Lab announces new mission launch window
New Zealand Herald — 9:29 am ET (1329 GMT)
Rocket Lab's new window for first launch
NEWS.com.au — 9:28 am ET (1328 GMT)
7 things we learned about SpaceX from COO Gwynne Shotwell
Los Angeles Business Journal — 9:24 am ET (1324 GMT)
Sir Richard Branson training to be astronaut as space race hots up
Press Association — 9:14 am ET (1314 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list