spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Tuesday, February 6
Thaicom satellite rejig in the works
Bangkok Post — 5:50 am ET (1050 GMT)
Space agency seeks satellite funds okay
Bangkok Post — 5:48 am ET (1048 GMT)
Let the Falcon Heavy Fly
Popular Mechanics — 5:47 am ET (1047 GMT)
Musk Sets a Low Bar for SpaceX Launch
Bloomberg News — 5:46 am ET (1046 GMT)
Space Rocks Launches With Lonely Robot And Tim Peake
TeamRock.com — 5:43 am ET (1043 GMT)
SpaceX Falcon Heavy: Everything you need to know
CNNMoney.com — 5:42 am ET (1042 GMT)
Whittington: Let humans, not robots, explore the moon
Houston Chronicle — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
Space exploration is good for American jobs
The Hill — 5:36 am ET (1036 GMT)
SpaceX's New Rocket Ready for First Flight
Voice of America — 5:34 am ET (1034 GMT)
Our hands are currently full: ISRO chief
PTI — 5:33 am ET (1033 GMT)
IU astrobiologist to become NASA's planetary protection officer
WRTV Indianapolis — 5:32 am ET (1032 GMT)
Elon Musk promises a 'big boom' to Falcon Heavy watchers
CNET News.com — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)
Musk’s Falcon Heavy rocket prepares to blast off
Cosmos Magazine — 5:23 am ET (1023 GMT)
Watch the SpaceX Falcon Heavy Rocket Launch Today
New York Times — 5:15 am ET (1015 GMT)
Space Center sells out for SpaceX Falcon Heavy launch
Orlando Sentinel — 5:07 am ET (1007 GMT)


news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Saturday, August 18
Get an Inside Look at SpaceX's Astronaut Training Sims
Wired News — 8:52 am ET (1252 GMT)
Space Force, Done Right, Will Move U.S. Ahead
The Heritage Foundation — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)
National Academies: NASA needs a plan for Mars
The Planetary Society — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list