spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Wednesday, February 7
SpaceX Launches World’s Biggest Rocket
Wall Street Journal — 2:09 am ET (0709 GMT)
JWST optics and instruments arrive in California
Space News — 2:00 am ET (0700 GMT)
Updated | SpaceX successfully launches Falcon Heavy
Space News — 1:59 am ET (0659 GMT)
Two Space Rocks Will Fly Safely Past Earth This Week
SPACE.com — 1:58 am ET (0658 GMT)
SpaceX success: Falcon Heavy lifts Florida's Space Coast
Orlando Sentinel — 1:52 am ET (0652 GMT)
Have we just found thousands of planets outside our galaxy?
New Scientist — 1:52 am ET (0652 GMT)
SpaceX's Falcon Heavy rocket nails its maiden test flight
NBCNews.com — 1:48 am ET (0648 GMT)


news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Saturday, August 18
Get an Inside Look at SpaceX's Astronaut Training Sims
Wired News — 8:52 am ET (1252 GMT)
Space Force, Done Right, Will Move U.S. Ahead
The Heritage Foundation — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)
National Academies: NASA needs a plan for Mars
The Planetary Society — 8:50 am ET (1250 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list