spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Thursday, February 8
The Falcon Heavy: A Good Show, but Not Necessarily Great Business
Wall Street Journal — 3:42 am ET (0842 GMT)
Don’t Give Up on the International Space Station
New York Times — 3:38 am ET (0838 GMT)
"Starman" and Tesla heading for deep space
CBS — 3:35 am ET (0835 GMT)
No, Space X's Falcon Heavy Has Not Passed Mars Already
SPACE.com — 3:26 am ET (0826 GMT)
Long-Awaited Falcon Heavy Ready For Business
Sky & Telescope — 3:23 am ET (0823 GMT)
Asteroid 2018 CB Zips by Earth Friday: Watch it Online
Sky & Telescope — 3:23 am ET (0823 GMT)
Pre-life molecules found floating in nearby galaxy
New Scientist — 3:18 am ET (0818 GMT)


news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Thursday, November 15
ULA demos Vulcan Centaur rocket assembly, shows new welders
WAAY-TV Huntsville, AL — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
1st Daytime Florida Launch in Months to Bring Heavy Crowds
Spectrum News — 5:35 am ET (1035 GMT)
Humans need Mars as a 'plan B' to avoid extinction, says physicist Michio Kaku
Australian Broadcasting Corporation — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list