spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews



Wednesday, June 13
A Big Dust Storm Blows up on Mars
Sky & Telescope — 6:11 am ET (1011 GMT)
Apollo Astronauts Warmed Moon During Lunar Visits
Sky & Telescope — 6:11 am ET (1011 GMT)
Antimatter neutrinos caught shape-shifting between flavours
New Scientist — 6:11 am ET (1011 GMT)
DiBello: Booming spaceport will drive growth by 2030
Florida Today — 5:56 am ET (0956 GMT)
India Looks To Boost Remote Sensing Fleet
Aviation Week — 5:54 am ET (0954 GMT)
Opinion: What Galileo Dispute Means For UK And EU
Aviation Week — 5:54 am ET (0954 GMT)

Tuesday, June 12
Eagles Selected to Construct New Space Tool
ERAU — 5:59 am ET (0959 GMT)
Japan launches H-2A rocket carrying intelligence-gathering satellite
Kyodo International — 5:52 am ET (0952 GMT)
India’s space odyssey
The Hindu — 5:50 am ET (0950 GMT)
Todd May retiring as Marshall Space Flight Center director
Huntsville Times — 5:48 am ET (0948 GMT)


news in brief
Soyuz docks with ISS
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:12 AM ET (1512 GMT)

Curiosity detects organic molecules and methane cycle on Mars
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:10 AM ET (1510 GMT)

Northrop Grumman completes acquisition of Orbital ATK
Posted: Sun, Jun 10 11:09 AM ET (1509 GMT)

news links
Saturday, June 23
NZ space rocket company delays launch
AAP — 10:31 am ET (1431 GMT)
Rocket Lab commercial launch postponed
Radio New Zealand — 10:31 am ET (1431 GMT)
Rocket Lab abandons today's planned launch
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 10:30 am ET (1430 GMT)
Elon Musk's SpaceX sending ISS a new 'hand'
CNET News.com — 10:24 am ET (1424 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list