spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress undocks from ISS
Posted: Wed, Sep 25, 2002, 10:15 AM ET (1415 GMT)
Progress spacecraft on approach to ISS (NASA) An unmanned Progress cargo spacecraft undocked from the International Space Station Tuesday to make way for the arrival of a new Progress. The old Progress, known as both Progress-M46 and Progress 8, undocked from the aft port on the Zvezda service module Tuesday at 10 am EDT (1400 GMT). Although Progress spacecraft are usually deorbited within a day of undocking, this spacecraft will remain in a parking orbit for a few weeks to conduct photography of northeast Russia before burning up in the atmosphere, NASA reported. The next Progress spacecraft, called Progress 9 by NASA, is scheduled to launch on a Soyuz from Baikonur on Wednesday.
Related Links:
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab launches Electron in reusability test
Posted: Sun, Dec 8 11:05 AM ET (1605 GMT)

Soyuz launches Progress cargo spacecraft on ISS mission
Posted: Sun, Dec 8 11:04 AM ET (1604 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches CRS-19 Dragon mission to ISS
Posted: Sun, Dec 8 11:03 AM ET (1603 GMT)

news links
Monday, December 9
Wanted: A new UAE astronaut
The National (UAE) — 3:57 am ET (0857 GMT)
NASA’s social media contest for behind-the-scenes access
WAVY-TV Norfolk, VA — 3:52 am ET (0852 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list