spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Delta 2 launches NRO satellite
Posted: Fri, Dec 15, 2006, 7:47 AM ET (1247 GMT)
Delta 2 launch file photo (Boeing) A Delta 2 rocket launched a classified satellite for the National Reconnaissance Office (NRO) on Thursday in the first launch carried out under the auspices of the United Launch Alliance (ULA). The Delta 2 7920-10 lifted off from Space Launch Complex 2W at Vandenberg Air Force Base in California at 4 pm EST (2100 GMT), deploying its payload into orbit about one hour later. No details about the NRO satellite, designated NROL-21, were provided. The launch was the first since the ULA officially started operations at the beginning of the month. The ULS combined the government launch operations of Boeing and Lockheed Martin, and includes the Delta 2 as well as the two companies' EELV rockets.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Starship prototype makes first hop test
Posted: Thu, Aug 6 5:39 PM ET (2139 GMT)

Crew Dragon splashes down successfully
Posted: Thu, Aug 6 5:38 PM ET (2138 GMT)

Rocket Lab identifies cause of Electron failure
Posted: Thu, Aug 6 5:35 PM ET (2135 GMT)

news links
Friday, August 7
SpaceX Has Successful Overnight Starlink Mission Launch
Spectrum News — 6:27 am ET (1027 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list