spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress docks with ISS
Posted: Sun, Oct 18, 2009, 12:14 PM ET (1614 GMT)
A Progress cargo spacecraft docked with the International Space Station Saturday evening. The Progress M-03M spacecraft docked with the Pirs airlock module of the station at 9:40 pm EDT Saturday (0140 GMT Sunday), three days after the unmanned cargo spacecraft was launched from Kazakhstan. On board the spacecraft are two and a half tons of food, water, propellant, and other supplies for the station's six-person crew.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab launches Electron in reusability test
Posted: Sun, Dec 8 11:05 AM ET (1605 GMT)

Soyuz launches Progress cargo spacecraft on ISS mission
Posted: Sun, Dec 8 11:04 AM ET (1604 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches CRS-19 Dragon mission to ISS
Posted: Sun, Dec 8 11:03 AM ET (1603 GMT)

news links
Monday, December 9
Wanted: A new UAE astronaut
The National (UAE) — 3:57 am ET (0857 GMT)
NASA’s social media contest for behind-the-scenes access
WAVY-TV Norfolk, VA — 3:52 am ET (0852 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list