spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches ISS crew
Posted: Sun, Jul 15, 2012, 9:51 AM ET (1351 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-05M launch (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three new International Space Station crewmembers launched early Sunday. The Soyuz rocket lifted off from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan at 10:40 pm EDT Saturday (0240 GMT, 9:40 am local time Sunday), placing the Soyuz TMA-05M spacecraft into orbit nine minutes later. On board the Soyuz are Russian cosmonaut Yuri Malenchenko, American astronaut Sunita Williams, and Japanese astronaut Akihiko Hoshide. The Soyuz is set to dock with the ISS at 12:52 am EDT (0452 GMT) Tuesday. The three crewmembers will join Russians Gennady Padalka and Sergei Revin and American Joe Acaba, who have been on the station since mid-May.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Astronauts perform second battery replacement spacewalk
Posted: Thu, Jul 2 8:26 PM ET (0026 GMT)

SpaceX launches GPS satellite
Posted: Thu, Jul 2 8:24 PM ET (0024 GMT)

Mars 2020 launch slips
Posted: Thu, Jul 2 8:22 PM ET (0022 GMT)

news links
Friday, July 3
Sunil Mittal’s Bharti Enterprises emerges top bidder for UK’s OneWeb
The Hindu Business Line — 6:31 am ET (1031 GMT)
Why has the UK invested $500m in OneWeb's satellites?
The Daily Telegraph — 6:31 am ET (1031 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list