spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Rocket launches Russian military satellites
Posted: Tue, Dec 4, 2018, 5:02 PM ET (2202 GMT)
Rocket launch, November 2018 (Russian MoD) A Russian Rockot rocket launched three military satellites early Friday. The Rockot lifted off from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in northern Russia at 9:27 pm EST Thursday (0227 GMT Friday) and placed three Rodnik communications satellites into low Earth orbit. The launch is expected to be one of the last for the Rockot, a converted SS-19 ICBM.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Soyuz launches missile early warning satellite
Posted: Sun, May 24 10:55 AM ET (1455 GMT)

H-2B launches HTV cargo spacecraft
Posted: Sun, May 24 10:53 AM ET (1453 GMT)

NASA human spaceflight head abruptly resigns
Posted: Sun, May 24 10:52 AM ET (1452 GMT)

news links
Wednesday, May 27
OneWeb applies to FCC for bigger fleet authorisation
Telecompaper — 7:21 am ET (1121 GMT)
NASA eyes Aug. for SpaceX ship liftoff with Japanese astronaut aboard
Kyodo International — 7:16 am ET (1116 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list