spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz returns crew from ISS
Posted: Sun, Oct 6, 2019, 11:06 AM ET (1506 GMT)
Soyuz MS-12 landing (NASA/Bill Ingalls) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three people form the International Space Station landed safely in Kazakhstan Thursday. The Soyuz MS-12 spacecraft landed at 6:59 am EDT (1059 GMT), nearly three and a half hours after undocking from the ISS. On board the Soyuz were Russian cosmonaut Alexey Ovchinin and American astronaut Nick Hague, who spent 203 days in space. The third person on the Soyuz was Emirati astronaut Hazzaa Ali Almansoori, who launched to the station last week for a brief visit. Almansoori is the first person from the United Arab Emirates to go to space. The ISS is back to its usual six-person crew, now commanded by European astronaut Luca Parmitano.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Rocket Lab launches Electron in reusability test
Posted: Sun, Dec 8 11:05 AM ET (1605 GMT)

Soyuz launches Progress cargo spacecraft on ISS mission
Posted: Sun, Dec 8 11:04 AM ET (1604 GMT)

Falcon 9 launches CRS-19 Dragon mission to ISS
Posted: Sun, Dec 8 11:03 AM ET (1603 GMT)

news links
Monday, December 9
Wanted: A new UAE astronaut
The National (UAE) — 3:57 am ET (0857 GMT)
NASA’s social media contest for behind-the-scenes access
WAVY-TV Norfolk, VA — 3:52 am ET (0852 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list