spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


China launches two smallsats
Posted: Sat, Nov 23, 2019, 9:51 AM ET (1451 GMT)
KZ-!A launch of two KL-Alpha satellites (Xinhua) China launched a pair of small satellites Sunday. The Kuaizhou-1A lifted off from the Jiuquan Satellite Launch Center at 5 am EST (1000 GMT, 6 pm Beijing time), placing the two KL-Alpha satellites into relatively high polar orbits. The satellites are designed to test Ka-band communications technologies for an unidentified German company. The launch was the second in four days for the Kuaizhou-1A, a small launch vehicle based on the DF-21 missile.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Starship prototype damaged in tanking test
Posted: Sat, Nov 23 10:11 AM ET (1511 GMT)

NASA adds five companies to CLPS program
Posted: Sat, Nov 23 10:05 AM ET (1505 GMT)

FCC to hold public auction of satellite C-band spectrum
Posted: Sat, Nov 23 10:01 AM ET (1501 GMT)

news links
Saturday, December 7
Re-entry step towards re-use
Gisbourne (NZ) Herald — 8:34 am ET (1334 GMT)
Is Boeing's mega space rocket back on track?
POLITICO — 8:33 am ET (1333 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list