spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


NASA centers reopen, Athena launch delayed
Posted: Thu, Sep 13 3:05 PM ET (1905 GMT)
NASA's field centers reopened Thursday under much tighter security as the agency rescheduled the launch of an unmanned rocket. All of the agency's...

News briefs: September 12
Posted: Wed, Sep 12 11:10 PM ET (0310 GMT)
NASA released images taken by the International Space Station crew and other spacecraft of the New York City area in the wake of the terrorist...

NASA HQ reopens, many centers remain closed
Posted: Wed, Sep 12 12:26 PM ET (1626 GMT)
NASA Headquarters in Washington reopened for business Wednesday but many field centers remained closed a day after a series of horrifying terrorist attacks rocked the...

News briefs: September 11
Posted: Wed, Sep 12 12:50 AM ET (0450 GMT)
Several major aerospace companies closed offices or curtailed operations after Tuesday's terrorist attacks in Washington and New York City. Boeing closed several offices, including...

NASA centers close in wake of devastating terrorist attacks
Updated: Tue, Sep 11 8:00 PM ET (0000 GMT)
Originally Posted: Tue, Sep 11 2:46 PM ET (1846 GMT)
NASA has closed all its facilities in the wake of a series of coordinated terrorist attacks that have rocked New York City and Washington DC....

News briefs: September 10
Posted: Tue, Sep 11 12:15 AM ET (0415 GMT)
Russian officials have worked out an agreement that will allow two commercial modules under development to be docked to ISS, according to an Aviation Week...

Scientists refute claims of Mars life evidence
Posted: Mon, Sep 10 11:50 PM ET (0350 GMT)
Scientists involved with NASA's Mars Global Surveyor (MGS) mission refuted claims published in the media several days ago that images of Mars taken by...

Atlas launches classified military spacecraft
Posted: Sat, Sep 8 4:13 PM ET (2013 GMT)
An Atlas 2 booster successfully launched early Saturday a classified spacecraft believed to be an advanced eavesdropping spacecraft. The Atlas 2AS lifted off from Vandenberg...

Congress voices concerns about shuttle safety upgrades
Posted: Fri, Sep 7 7:19 PM ET (2319 GMT)
Members of Congress voiced their concerns regarding the funding of shuttle safety upgrades during a hearing Thursday. During a hearing of a Senate subcommittee on...

Chandra finds direct evidence for Milky Way black hole
Posted: Thu, Sep 6 3:54 PM ET (1954 GMT)
Observations from the Chandra X-Ray Observatory have given astronomers the first direct evidence that a supermassive black hole exists in the center of the...



news in brief

"Monster" planet puzzles astronomers
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:14 AM ET (1514 GMT)

Chairman of House Science Committee to retire
Posted: Sun, Nov 5 10:13 AM ET (1513 GMT)

news links
Friday, November 24
Instant rockets: How ISRO is developing a niche in the global space market
The Economic Times (India) — 2:47 am ET (0747 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list