spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress undocks from ISS
Posted: Tue, Jun 25, 2002, 8:28 PM ET (0028 GMT)
Progress spacecraft on approach to ISS (NASA) An unmanned Progress cargo spacecraft undocked from the International Space Station early Tuesday, clearing the way for the arrival of a new cargo spacecraft. The Progress, known by NASA as Progress 7, undocked from the aft port of the station's Zvezda module at 4:26 am EDT (0826 GMT). The spacecraft, carrying trash from the station, was commanded to burn up in the Earth's atmosphere a few hours later. The undocking clears the way for the launch early Wednesday of a new Progress spacecraft, Progress 8, on a Soyuz booster from Baikonur. Progress 8, carrying a fresh load of supplies for the station's three-person crew, is scheduled to dock with ISS on Saturday, June 29.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
FCC chairman endorses SpaceX satellite constellation
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:29 PM ET (2329 GMT)

Soyuz launches Progress after delay
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:27 PM ET (2327 GMT)

NASA budget proposal seeks to cancel WFIRST
Posted: Sat, Feb 17 6:20 PM ET (2320 GMT)

news links
Monday, February 19
Rocket Lab's second silver ball will remain on Earth
Stuff.co.nz — 4:53 am ET (0953 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list