spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Progress docks with ISS
Posted: Wed, Feb 28, 2001, 10:00 AM ET (1500 GMT)
ISS after STS-98 mission A Progress cargo spacecraft successfully docked with the International Space Station early this morning. The Progress M-44 spacecraft, launched early Monday from Baikonur, docked with the aft port of the Zvezda module at 4:50 am EST (0950 GMT). The Progress is carrying food, water, and other supplies for the station's crew, as well as 2.75 tons of equipment for Zvezda. The Progress is the third such spacecraft to dock with the station, after a long career as a resupply spacecraft for the Russian space station Mir.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, November 13
Comment: Is Rocket Lab even a New Zealand company?
Newstalk ZB (New Zealand) — 6:34 am ET (1134 GMT)
Rocket Lab Debuts Low-Cost Rocket in First Commercial Launch
Popular Mechanics — 6:33 am ET (1133 GMT)
Rocket-maker ArianeGroup to cut 2,300 jobs
AFP — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)
Fleet Space sends Australia's first commercial mini-satellites into orbit
Business News Australia — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list