spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz launches Progress spacecraft
Posted: Wed, Sep 25, 2002, 8:20 PM ET (0020 GMT)
Soyuz launch (Energia file photo) A Soyuz rocket successfully launched a Russian Progress cargo spacecraft Wednesday on a mission to the International Space Station. The Soyuz lifted off from Baikonur at 12:58 pm EDT (1658 GMT) and placed into orbit the Progress-M1 9 spacecraft, which NASA alternatively calls Progress 9. The Progress is scheduled to dock with the ISS Sunday at 1:07 pm EDT (1707 GMT). The spacecraft is carrying food, fuel, and other supplies for the three-person station crew. The Progress payload also includes a plant growth experiment developed by Utah State University as well as census forms for the Russian members of the crew.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Saturday, September 22
D.C. Digest: Sen. Inhofe mulls space force proposal
Tulsa World — 9:20 am ET (1320 GMT)
SpaceX’s Moon Trip Is the Ultimate Artist Residency
The Atlantic — 9:18 am ET (1318 GMT)
Astronaut foresees coming boost in NASA interest
FederalNewsRadio.com — 9:17 am ET (1317 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list