spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Atlantis lands at KSC
Posted: Fri, Oct 18, 2002, 2:35 PM ET (1835 GMT)
STS-112 landing (NASA/KSC) The space shuttle Atlantis landed at the Kennedy Space Center in Florida Friday morning, bringing the 11-day STS-112 mission to a successful close. Atlantis touched down at 11:44 am EDT (1544 GMT) with no problems reported. Atlantis completed a 10-day, 20-hour mission to the International Space Station, installing the new S1 segment to the station's truss over the course of three spacewalks. The next shuttle mission is tentatively scheduled for November 10, when the shuttle Endeavour lifts off on STS-113, a mission to add a similar truss segment to the station. That mission may be delayed depending on the status of a Soyuz taxi flight that may be delayed from its scheduled October 27 launch because of a Soyuz rocket launch failure earlier this week.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
China launches two navigation satellites
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:44 PM ET (2244 GMT)

Arianespace plans a record number of launches in 2018
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:43 PM ET (2243 GMT)

Orbital ATK wins Galaxy 30 order
Posted: Sun, Jan 14 5:42 PM ET (2242 GMT)

news links
Thursday, January 18
First ICEYE-X1 Radar Image from Space Published
PR Newswire — 5:37 am ET (1037 GMT)
U.S. missile-deterrence to get upgrade from Florida launch
Orlando Sentinel — 5:31 am ET (1031 GMT)
Iridium confident NEXT will remain on track; all eyes on Falcon Heavy
Runway Girl Network — 5:28 am ET (1028 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list