spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz undocks from station, lands safely
Updated: Sun, Nov 10, 2002, 9:48 AM ET (1448 GMT)
Originally Posted: Sat, Nov 9, 2002, 5:04 PM ET (2204 GMT)
ISS seen from undocking Soyuz TM-34 (NASA) A Soyuz spacecraft carrying a three-man taxi crew undocked from the International Space Station Saturday afternoon, landing in Kazakhstan several hours later. The Soyuz TM-34 spacecraft undocked from ISS at 3:44 pm EST (2044 GMT), with Russian cosmonauts Sergei Zaletin and Yuri Lonchakov and Belgian astronaut Frank De Winne aboard. The three had been on the station since they arrived on the new Soyuz TMA-1 spacecraft early Friday. The spacecraft landed 80 kilometers northeast of Arkalyk, Kazakhstan at 7:04 pm EST Saturday (0004 GMT Sunday). No problems were reported with the landing even though took place in the pre-dawn hours, a departure from the normal daytime landings. The undocking clears the way for the launch early Monday of the space shuttle Endeavour on mission STS-113.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Thursday, August 16
Grant accepted at Cecil Spaceport
Jacksonville (FL) Daily Record — 8:27 am ET (1227 GMT)
Defense firms bullish on ‘Space Force’
The Hill — 7:26 am ET (1126 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list