spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


NASA budget details released
Posted: Tue, Apr 10, 2001, 2:33 PM ET (1833 GMT)
NASA The Bush Administration revealed on Monday the details of its proposed 2002 budget, including the $14.5 billion it plans to spend on NASA. The budget includes cuts in a number of aeronautics and science programs, including the Pluto Kuiper Express (PKE) and Solar Probe missions, as previously announced. NASA will make up for some of those cuts by starting a $310 million advanced propulsion technology program to make it possible to cut the travel time on outer solar system missions like PKE. NASA administrator Dan Goldin also said the agency plans to press ahead with the controversial Triana Earth-observing spacecraft, originally proposed by then-Vice President Al Gore, although there are no immediate plans to launch the spacecraft as it cannot be accommodated on the STS-107 shuttle mission. Congress will likely take up the budget proposal later this spring, although the full Congress may not pass the final version of the budget until the fall.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Final Delta 2 launches ICESat-2
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:41 AM ET (1441 GMT)

Japanese ISS cargo mission launch scrubbed
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:40 AM ET (1440 GMT)

SpaceX to announce new plans for circumlunar trip
Posted: Sun, Sep 16 10:39 AM ET (1439 GMT)

news links
Thursday, October 18
Movie Review: Mars.
Prague.TV — 5:29 am ET (0929 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list