spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Soyuz lands in Kazakhstan
Posted: Fri, Apr 30, 2004, 8:00 AM ET (1200 GMT)
Soyuz TMA-2 landing A Soyuz spacecraft carrying three astronauts from the International Space Station safely landed in Kazakhstan early Friday. The Soyuz TMA-3 spacecraft landed on target at 8:12 pm EDT Thursday (0012 GMT Friday) near the town of Arkalyk in north-central Kazakhstan. On board the Soyuz was the Expedition 8 ISS crew of Michael Foale and Alexander Kaleri, who had spent the last six months in space, as well as Dutch astronaut Andre Kuipers, who flew to the station earlier this month on the Soyuz TMA-4 spacecraft along with the Expedition 9 crew. A helium leak on the spacecraft reported earlier this week did not cause any problems with the reentry or landing, and all three members of the crew were reported to be in good health.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Kepler goes into safe mode as fuel runs low
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:43 AM ET (1343 GMT)

Inmarsat rejets EcoStar takeover bid
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)

Shuttle-era engine tested for DARPA spaceplane
Posted: Sun, Jul 8 9:41 AM ET (1341 GMT)

news links
Monday, July 16
A look behind the scenes at the Parker Solar Probe
Johns Hopkins University — 12:12 am ET (0412 GMT)
MIT's 'Orbit Weaver' Turns Astronauts into Spiders
Motherboard — 12:11 am ET (0411 GMT)
Hello, Crew Dragon: SpaceX inches closer to testing new manned capsule
Orlando Business Journal — 12:10 am ET (0410 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list