spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Kosmos launches two satellites
Posted: Thu, Jan 20, 2005, 7:52 AM ET (1252 GMT)
Kosmos-3M file photo (SSC) A Russian Kosmos launch vehicle placed two satellites into orbit early Thursday. The Kosmos 3M booster lifted off from the Plesetsk Cosmodrome in northern Russia at 10:00 pm EST Wednesday (0300 GMT Thursday) and released its payloads into low Earth orbit an hour later. the booster's primary payload was Kosmos 2414, an Russian military satellite. Also launched was Tatiana, a 30-kilogram satellite built by Moscow State University to commemorate its 250th anniversary. The university will use the satellite for educational projects.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russia launches classified satellite
Posted: Sun, Jun 25 9:02 AM ET (1302 GMT)

SpaceX Falcon 9 launches BulgariaSat-1
Posted: Sun, Jun 25 9:01 AM ET (1301 GMT)

PSLV launches 31 satellites
Posted: Sun, Jun 25 8:59 AM ET (1259 GMT)

news links
Monday, June 26
Beware of Mars and Bust
The Space Review — 4:54 pm ET (2054 GMT)
A small country’s big vision about small objects
The Space Review — 4:53 pm ET (2053 GMT)
Outpost in the Sky: Skylab, the NASA Mission Reports
The Space Review — 4:52 pm ET (2052 GMT)
Review: Mars: The Pristine Beauty of the Red Planet
The Space Review — 4:49 pm ET (2049 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list