spacetoday.net: space news from around the webin association with SpaceNews


Shenzhou-2 lands in China
Posted: Tue, Jan 16, 2001, 8:42 AM ET (1342 GMT)
Shenzhou illustration by Simon Zajc Shenzhou-2 successfully landed in China early Tuesday, nearly one week after the prototype of a future piloted spacecraft was launched. Chinese media sources reported the reentry module of the spacecraft landed in Inner Mongolia at 6:22 am EST (1122 GMT). Officials told the Xinhua news agency that the mission was a complete success, setting the stage for another unpiloted test later this year and an eventual human flight.
<<previous article   next article>>
news in brief
Russia plans to resume crewed Soyuz launches in December
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 9:00 AM ET (1400 GMT)

China launches Beidou satellite
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:59 AM ET (1359 GMT)

Dawn mission declared over
Posted: Sun, Nov 4 8:58 AM ET (1358 GMT)

news links
Tuesday, November 13
Comment: Is Rocket Lab even a New Zealand company?
Newstalk ZB (New Zealand) — 6:34 am ET (1134 GMT)
Rocket Lab Debuts Low-Cost Rocket in First Commercial Launch
Popular Mechanics — 6:33 am ET (1133 GMT)
Rocket-maker ArianeGroup to cut 2,300 jobs
AFP — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)
Fleet Space sends Australia's first commercial mini-satellites into orbit
Business News Australia — 6:31 am ET (1131 GMT)


about spacetoday.net   ·   info@spacetoday.net   ·   mailing list